City Council

The City of Ames City Council acts as the legislative branch of our government, as well as its policy-making body. The Council looks to the city's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning. The Council's goal is to do the very best to represent their constituents after they've seen to the needs of the city as a whole.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who are the current City Council members?

Mayor: John White 

Position 1: Emmett Albro 

Position 2: Janet Scott Carrier

Position 3: Brittney Allgood

Position 4: Eddie White

Position 5: Audrey Harrison